Incoming Transmission

Say hello to other friends of the Royal Navy Airship Service!

Incoming Transmission

Postby ASoriano » Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:47 pm

Greetings all,

My name's Andrés. I've been reading the Flying Cloud, R-505 for a while now. I decided to join the forums to vote for the good Captain in the most popular character poll. There's not much to know about me, I was a graduate student in quantitative psychology and now I work as a financial advisor/consultant. My passions are mathematics, metallurgy, small arms (handguns & swords mostly), Scotch whiskeys, rum, role-playing games, computers, and my significant other. Feel free to ask any other questions.
ASoriano

Re: Incoming Transmission

Postby Kona » Thu Oct 28, 2010 1:03 am

Copy that TX, Andrés, and welcome aboard! I beg to differ; there seems to be a LOT to know about you! To begin, is “quantitative psychology” a study in no-brainers? Hmm… small arms, whiskey and rum… a case for the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms? Actually, what are they all doing together? I called them up one time and asked, “So what wine goes with an AK-47?” Hey, they were helpful! They asked “What are you smoking?”

Your psych studies will come in handy here, Andrés! Grab a berth and join us on the mess deck for coffee and scuttlebutt!
The tide is out; please leave a message.
Kona

Postby ASoriano » Thu Oct 28, 2010 7:35 pm